Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
CofC Logo

Collection & Content Services Data Dashboard: ACRL Data

6 Year Materials Budget Analysis

ACRL Statistics

please note: null entries indicate that data has not yet been gathered for the time period.

Responsible Budget Management

Collection development decisions are based on several criteria including:

  • faculty request
  • scholastic value
  • collection need
  • uniqueness
  • accuracy

As a rule, for the circulating collection, we collect current scholarship in fields that directly impact the curriculum.

Renewal decisions for subscription resources are based on the following criteria:

  • Uniqueness of the title, collection, or database
  • Price of the subscription
  • Subscription terms, including annual inflation rate
  • Cost-per-use
  • Usage of resource over a minimum of three years
  • Faculty feedback

Every subscription resource (print or electronic journal or database) is subject to an annual inflation rate that raises the cost of our fees every year. Because of the continually rising cost of journals and databases, it is vital that regular assessment of these resources is conducted annually.

 

Contact

Location