Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Book Reviews: Web Resources

Websites

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com

Barnes and Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com

The New York Review of Books
http://www.nybooks.com/
The Archive includes a searchable index of all articles from 1963 to the present. At this point, only selected reviews are available in full text, but the complete archives will become available in full text for subscribers

AcqWeb's Directory of Book Reviews on the Web
http://acqweb.library.vanderbilt.edu/acqweb/bookrev.html
Links compiled by the Vanderbilt University library. Organized by discipline with some genre categories

BiblioReview.com
http://www.biblioreview.com/
a gateway to online book reviews and author interviews. Listings from major publications and smaller, more selective sources offering reviews of a more diverse nature. Our goal isn't to bring you every review of a book but an eclectic mix of well-written reviews of a large variety of titles.

Yahoo! Directory of Book Reviews
http://dir.yahoo.com/Arts/Humanities/Literature/Reviews/

Education Book and Media Reviews
http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/su/edu/reviews.html

Book Remarks
http://www.book-remarks.com/
The goal of Book-Remarks.com is to offer exciting, timely, positive, and useful information to the African-American reading community

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Jannette Finch
Contact:
Addlestone Library, Room 101
843.953.2766

NPR Book Community

NPR Community, is a social network that centers around the organization's vast library resources. Its main focus is fostering positive conversation.

Scroll down for "Books"