Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Equal Employment Opportunity: Databases
This guide provides access to the Equal Employment Opportunity [EEO] Collection at the Marine Resources Library and supplements the collection with select electronic books and databases as well as select web resources.
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
These databases are accessible to authorized users.
Includes access to over 1,500 full-text journals and magazines, more than 900 full-text peer-reviewed journals, nearly 500 journals without embargo, over 700 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Full text key periodicals, reference books, case studies, company profiles, and videos with transcripts on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business.
GPO's official system for Federal information from all three branches of the U.S. Government. Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications.
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including finance, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, and taxes. Includes encyclopedias, business plans, and business journals and magazines.
Newspaper Databases
These databases are accessible to authorized users.
Database includes full-text newspapers and articles, as well as television and radio news transcripts. Provides daily news updates from popular sources.
E-Book Databases
These databases are accessible to authorized users. Search for the topics "diversity in the workplace" or "equal employment opportunity" to access entire online books or individual chapters within online books.
Access to thousands of electronic books covering all subject areas available from ProQuest. Authorization with College of Charleston credentials is required for this resource both on-campus and off-campus.
SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
Provides unlimited remote access to more than 63,000 streaming videos all cross-searchable from a single platform. Includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
At this time, due to DRM restrictions, playback for Sony titles is only allowed in the United States and is not supported on mobile devices or the Apple Safari browser. To view Sony titles, users will need a desktop browser such as Chrome, Firefox, or MS Edge.
