Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
PASCAL Delivers enables students and faculty at South Carolina's institutions of higher learning to request books from any academic library in the state, receiving those books at their home institution in just a few business days. Find and request PASCAL Delivers items in the CofC Libraries Discovery Service.
General Article Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for serious academic research. Includes thousands of peer-reviewed and full-text journal in a wide variety of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers archival journal collections in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Content covers all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
The Modern Language Association's comprehensive index of scholarly journals and series in literature, languages, and folklore. Covers 1926 to the present.
College Quick Links