Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
CofC Logo

FYSE 114: Charleston Writers (Eichelberger): Campus Archives Search and Discovery

Special Collections and SC Historical Society Archives

South Carolina Historical Society Archives

Search Special Collections and SC Historical Society Discovery Service

The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for exploring the holdings of Special Collections and the SC Historical Society, including archival collections, books, historic pamphlets, digital collections, visual materials, serials, microfilm, and more. 

Search ArchivesSpace

ArchivesSpace is a search interface that facilitates discovery of archival and artifact collections from the Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture and the Special Collections departments at CofC Libraries. Use the box below to search. You can also browse and search the full database of finding aids and descriptions at http://findingaids.library.cofc.edu/


Searching the Discovery Service

1. Start by visiting the Special Collections and SC Historical Society Archives Discovery Service.

2. Search by keyword and limit results by repository.

Contact

Location