Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is accessible only to College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff, Friends of the Library, or those with appointments for services offered in the library. NEW Cougar Cards, FOL cards, or appointment emails are required for entry. Face coverings and social distancing are also required. Virtual services for all College Libraries continue to be available at answers.library.cofc.edu.

Economics Research: Write and Cite

Other Resources (APA Style)

Citation Styles Guide

How to Cite

Learn how to cite your sources in MLA, APA, and other styles.

Citation Styles Guide

Annotated Bibliography

What is an annotated bibliography?

An annotated bibliography gives an account of the research that has been done on a given topic. Like any bibliography, an annotated bibliography is an alphabetical list of research sources. In addition to bibliographic data, an annotated bibliography provides a concise summary of each source and some assessment of its value or relevance. Depending on your assignment, an annotated bibliography may be one stage in a larger research project, or it may be an independent project standing on its own.

Definition source: Knott, D. (n.d.) Writing an Annotated Bibliography. University of Toronto, New College Writing Centre. Web. 20 August, 2014. < http://www.writing.utoronto.ca/advice/specific-types-of-writing/annotated-bibliography>

Center for Student Learning

Center for Student Learning

The CSL offers tutoring, writing and study skills help, and more.

CSL

Why Citation is Important