Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Search Tools: Boolean Modifers & Operators
Evaluation Tools: CRAAP
CRAAP Test Worksheet
Use this worksheet to evaluate the sources that you find via the CofC Libraries subscription databases and the Web.
Search CofC Libraries Discovery Service
Search for books, articles, and more.
CofC Libraries Subscription Databases
These databases (and more) are available via the A-Z Databases list.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist and includes bibliographies of key sources.
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Covers physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Navigate issue, organization and country portals.
Global Issues (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Offers topic overviews and pro/con viewpoints on thousands of current issues. Includes newspapers and periodicals, images, videos, and audio selections.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
College Quick Links