It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is accessible only to College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff, Friends of the Library, or those with appointments for services offered in the library. NEW Cougar Cards, FOL cards, or appointment emails are required for entry. Face coverings and social distancing are also required. Virtual services for all College Libraries continue to be available at answers.library.cofc.edu.
Comprehensive geoscience database includes references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature, all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities. North American resources from 1669; worldwide coverage from 1933.
Leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block up to the national level. Users can also upload data and customize searches for their research and studies.
While setting up an account is not necessary, College of Charleston faculty, students, and staff may want to create individual accounts in order to save their work.
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data including 157 billion data points, 12.6 billion data sets, and over 500 source databases. Users can easily compare and contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations, and customize output views.
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes high-quality science images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.