Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is accessible only to College of Charleston students, alumni, faculty, and staff, Friends of the Library, PASCAL visiting patrons, or those with appointments for services offered in the library. Cougar Cards, Alumni cards, FOL cards, PASCAL institution IDs, or appointment emails are required for entry. Virtual services are available at answers.library.cofc.edu
Discover CofC Libraries
The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Select Databases for Scholarly Sources
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including over 50 nursing specialties, speech & language pathology, nutrition, general health & medicine and more. Full text for 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL with full text dating back to 1937.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly full text journals focusing on the nursing and allied health fields but also covers many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides the authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
College Quick Links