Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Combines the CommSearch database and the Mass Media Article Index. Contains full text to over 60 journals in addition to journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and magazines, thousands of peer-reviewed journals, access to over 1,400 journals without an embargo, over 2,000 journals indexed in Web of Science and Scopus, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire services, and blogs from around the globe as well as extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
Includes survey results from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations such as ABC News, Gallup, Pew Research Center, Kaiser Family Foundation, and many more. The data come from all the surveys in the Roper Center archive that have U.S. national adult samples or samples of registered voters, women, African Americans, or any subpopulation that constitutes a large segment of the national adult population.
Where to Look for More...
society and communication
"Society cannot share a common communication system so long as it is split into warring factions."
--Bertolt Brecht (1898-1956)
College Quick Links