It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.
Public Administration Research: Find Sources
Guidance and key resources for conducting academic research in Public Administration.
The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for searching the holdings of the College of Charleston Libraries, including academic/scholarly journal articles, print books, e-books, newspapers, magazines, internet documents, research reports, research guides, and much more!
Search for and evaluate books, articles, and media to help with your assignments.
To access The New York Times Online, College of Charleston students, faculty and staff must create an account by clicking the link above, searching for and selecting "College of Charleston" from the list, clicking "Create Account" and completing the registration using their CofC email address, and finally, verifying their accounts through the confirmation email sent by The New York Times. Once registered and verified, College of Charleston students, faculty, and staff can access The New York Times Online (NYTimes.com), including the archives (dating back to 1851), podcasts, newsletters, videos and more. Faculty and staff will need to re-verify their account annually.
Provides comprehensive access to newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire services, and blogs from around the globe as well as extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
A repository of standardized and structured statistical data including 157 billion data points, 12.6 billion data sets, and over 500 source databases. Users can easily compare and contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations, and customize output views.
Leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block up to the national level. Users can also upload data and customize searches.
While setting up an account is not necessary, College of Charleston faculty, students, and staff may want to create individual accounts in order to save their work.
Includes survey results from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations such as ABC News, Gallup, Pew Research Center, Kaiser Family Foundation, and many more. The data come from all the surveys in the Roper Center archive that have U.S. national adult samples or samples of registered voters, women, African Americans, or any subpopulation that constitutes a large segment of the national adult population.
Includes 2.5 million multi-disciplinary statistics, facts, and market data; 4,000 dossiers; more than 80,000 topics covering various markets and industries; 22,500 original sources of data; and more. All exportable for republication.
This comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 to the present that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from international conferences.