To view Jewish Heritage Collection archival materials and related sites, click on the links below:
Lowcountry Digital Library: browse this site for a sampling of Jewish Heritage Collection materials. Enter the search terms of your choice, for example: Jewish Heritage Collection Oral Histories; Zionism; Holocaust; William A. Rosenthall.
William A. Rosenthall Collection: in 2007 Special Collections, Addlestone Library, College of Charleston, was pleased to accession the papers of William A. Rosenthall, rabbi, scholar, and collector of Judaica. This site provides collection resources as well as news about uploads of material.
A Synagogue a Day: this tumblr shows images from the William A. Rosenthall collection. Click on “Archive” to see the whole run of images posted to date.
Holocaust Archives: follow this link to see a catalog listing of the collections in our Holocaust Archives, Special Collections, Addlestone Library, College of Charleston.
Holocaust Memorial Quilt: the quilt is housed at the Charleston County Public Library. To view materials from the College of Charleston’s Holocaust Archives, coupled with narratives of Charleston-area survivors, please check out this interactive site that displays the quilt online.
Goldring/Woldenberg Institute of Southern Jewish Life: South Carolina is among the states featured in the institute’s encyclopedia of southern Jewish communities.
Electronic Journals relating to Jewish history and culture can be found in the College of Charleston Library Discovery database. These include American Jewish History; Jewish History; A Journal of Jewish Women's Studies and Gender Issues; Journal of American Ethnic History; Journal of Modern Jewish Studies; Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion; Contemporary Jewry, and others.
Jewish Heritage Project: one of the world's oldest and most active organizations dedicated to enriching the literary bookshelf with works of literature related to Jewish history and culture