Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA

Instructional Design Librarian, Digital Scholarship and Services

Profile Image
Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
Addlestone Library, Room 127
Phone: 953-3604

Guides

A-Z Resource List
by Angela Flenner, Tyler Mobley, Martha Thompson, Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA, James Williams - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Digital Humanities
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Resources for teaching and scholarship in the field of digital humanities.
Tags: collaboration, digital humanities, digital scholarship, library
Digital Tools and Media for Research and Content Creation
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
This guide provides resources to support the research and creation of scholarly digital projects and presentations.
Tags: digital, digital humanities, digital scholarship, how_to_guides, media, multimedia, research_methods, social_media
FYE 2013 SCVNGR Trek@Addlestone Library
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Jan 6, 2014
The FYE SCVNGR Trek is about meeting new people, learning about library resources, and earning points!
Tags: fye
Mobile Access Research Guide
by Steven Profit, Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA, James Williams - Last Updated Nov 20, 2014
This page offers a collection of mobile apps and websites that are accessible via mobile devices. Please note that you will be downloading apps at your own risk and a fee may be involved. This guide was originally developed by MIT libraries.
Tags: apps, blackberry, ipad, ipod, mobile_computing, smartphone
Omeka
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
Tips, tutorials, and recommendations for using Omeka to publish online multimedia exhibits, digital heritage and research projects.
Tags: digital scholarship, faculty, neatline, omeka, online exhibits, research, student
Prezi
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
The guide provides tutorials and resources for creating presentations using Prezi. There are also tutorials on sharing, collaborating face to face or virtually, and delivering your Prezi presentations.
Tags: presentations, prezi, software
Production Tools at the Library
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Jun 6, 2014
This guide provides information on finding resources at the Library for creating videos and multimedia content.
Tags: digital scholarship, movie, multimedia, resources, student, technology, video, video editing
QR Codes
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
Skype
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
This guide provides an overview of Skype. The program allows users to make voice and video calls, send instant messages, screen share, and share files with other Skype users over the Internet.
Tags: communication, computing, file sharing, instant message, screen share, skype, video, voice
Study Skills Workshops 201: Google Apps
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
This guide provides an overview of creating, sharing and storing information using Google Apps.
Study Skills Workshops 201: Helpful Apps
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide provides information on finding helpful apps for studying and managing college life.
Tags: apps, campus, center for student learning, communication, csl, how to guides, library, music, note-taking, presenting, productivity, reading, research, study skills, studying, workshops, writing
Study Skills Workshops 201: Notes Re-imagined
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Jul 20, 2014
This guide provides an overview of Note-taking and Sketching Apps, demonstrates the Jot stylus (in Noteshelf) and provides information on similar products and where to find them.
Tags: apps, center for student learning, csl, digital notes, drawing, how to guides, library, note-taking, study skills, workshops
Study Skills Workshops 201: What's New@the Library!
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide provides an overview of new services, news and happenings at the Library for fall 2014!
Tags: center for student learning, csl, events, how to guides, library, news, services, study skills, workshops
Visual Culture
by Jolanda-Pieta (Joey) van Arnhem, MFA - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
Resources for finding information on Visual Culture
Tags: anthropology, art, course_guides, research_methods, social_media, visual_culture
 
 
Description

  Loading...