Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
At this time, Addlestone Library is accessible only to College of Charleston students, alumni, faculty and staff, Friends of the Library, or those with appointments for services offered in the library. Face coverings and NEW Cougar Cards, Alumni Cards, FOL cards, or appointment emails are required for entry.

Marine Biology Research: Get the Full Text with Find It @ CofC

Guidance and key resources for doing academic research in Marine Biology.

Link Resolver - Find at CofC

Branded as Find it At CofC, the link resolver will help you identify full text access points when you are in a citation database, or Google Scholar (if you've configured Library Links in Scholar). It also offers you links to the library catalog to help you find articles in print format as well as pre-populated Interlibrary Loan request forms when we need to get you the item from another library.

Look for the Find it At CofC link in your search results or individual article records:

Web of Science Record with Find It At CofC link

 

 

When you open the Find it At CofC link, you'll see a record that provides you with access information.

  • Often you will see one or more links to online access points for the article:

Web of Science Record with Find It At CofC link

 

 

  • Sometimes you will see links to print holdings. If no online access is listed, check the volumes and issues held in print to see if you can access your article from a print issue of the journal:

Link Resolver Print Holdings

 

 

  • If no access is available through CofC resources, you will be presented with a link to make an Interlibrary Loan request:

Link Resolver Interlibrary Loan link

Log into your Interlibrary Loan account and the request form will be pre-populated with all the article details.
If you need to create an Interlibrary Loan account, please visit https://lewis.cofc.edu/illiad/firsttime.html

Video

Find the full text with Find it at CofC
Find the full text with Find it at CofC

Did you find an article described in a database, but couldn't locate the full text version? Use Find it at CofC to locate electronic or print access, or to launch an Interlibrary Loan request to get it from another institution.

View on YouTube

Google Scholar

If you use Google Scholar off campus, you can enhance your experience accessing articles by ensuring it recognizes your affiliation with CofC. This can be done in two ways:

1. Use a Google Scholar link on this subject guide or in the database list.

2. Go to Google Scholar's Settings->Library Links and search for CofC, choosing to remember your affiliation.