Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 441: The Cold War in Europe: Search and Discover

This research guide is intended to aid students in completion of the course assignments pertaining to the field of 20th century European history, through the lens of the Cold War.

Search and Discover

Search Special Collections and SC Historical Society Discovery Service

The Discovery Service provides a single, unified search box for exploring the holdings of Special Collections and the SC Historical Society, including archival collections, books, historic pamphlets, digital collections, visual materials, serials, microfilm, and more. 

Search Archives Space

ArchivesSpace is a search interface that facilitates discovery of archival and artifact collections from the Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture and the Special Collections departments at CofC Libraries. Use the box below to search. You can also browse and search the full database of finding aids and descriptions at http://findingaids.library.cofc.edu/


Discovery Service Guide

Discover

Learn about searching and using the Discovery Service.

Learn about the Discovery Service

Finding and Using eBooks

The following video shows how to find and access eBooks in the Discovery Service. To see how to access an eBook you've already found, jump to minute 1:14 in the video.

Research Help

Ask Us

Search for and evaluate books, articles, and media to help with your assignments.

Start your Research